My Cart


Free shipping on orders over $40!

Marissa's Books & Gifts, LLC 9780399163241 Pennyroyal Academy (Pennyroyal Academy Series #1)
Marissa's Books & Gifts, LLC 9780399163241 Pennyroyal Academy: Pennyroyal Academy Series (Book 1)

Marissa's Books & Gifts, LLC

A girl from the forest arrives in a bustling kingdom with no name and no idea why she is there, only to find herself at the center of a world at war.  She enlists at Pennyroyal Academy, where princesses and knights are trained to battle the two great menaces of the day: witches and dragons. There, given the name “Evie,” she must endure a harsh training regimen under the steel glare of her Fairy Drill sergeant, while also navigating an entirely new world of friends and enemies. As Evie learns what it truly means to be a princess, she realizes surprising things about herself and her family, about human compassion and inhuman cruelty. And with the witch forces moving nearer, she discovers that the war between princesses and witches is much more personal than she could ever have imagined.

Set in Grimm’s fairytale world and ideal for non-princesses and princess fans alike, M.A. Larson’s Pennyroyal Academy masterfully combines adventure, humor, and magical mischief. 

$5.95 USD $16.99 USD

Item Details

M. A. Larson
Penguin Young Readers Group
Yes (black/red mark on bottom edge of pages)