ALL ORDERS MADE BEFORE 3PM MST SHIP SAME DAY - FREE SHIPPING ON ALL ORDERS NATIONWIDE
Insignia - Marissa's Books

Insignia

$8.99 $15.99
  • Vendor: Marissa's Books & Gifts, LLC
  • Product Type: Book
  • Barcode: 9780062093004
  • Condition: New
  • Edition: preview-1.0.0
  • Format: BOOK
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Author: S. J. Kincaid
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
  • Published: 2013-06-04
  • ISBN 10: 0062093002
  • ISBN 13: 9780062093004
  • SKU: 1569709660256x603095863833395200
DESCRIPTION
"Insignia expertly combines humor with a disarming and highly realistic view of the future. The characters are real, funny, and memorable. You won't be able to put this book down."—Veronica Roth, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent and Insurgent The earth is in the middle of WWIII in Insignia, the first entry in S. J. Kincaid's fast-paced sci-fi adventure trilogy perfect for fans of Ender's Game. The planet's natural resources are almost gone, and war is being fought to control the assets of the solar system. The enemy is winning. The salvation may be Tom Raines. Tom doesn't seem like a hero. He's a short fourteen-year-old with bad skin. But he has the virtual-reality gaming skills that make him a phenom behind the controls of the battle drones. As a new member of the Intrasolar Forces, Tom's life completely changes. Suddenly, he's someone important. He has new opportunities, friends, and a shot at having a girlfriend. But there's a price to pay. . . .

RECENTLY VIEWED PRODUCTS

BACK TO TOP