My Cart

Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking

Marissa's Books & Gifts, LLC 9781476753836 Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking
Marissa's Books & Gifts, LLC 9781476753836 Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat: Mastering the Elements of Good Cooking

Marissa's Books & Gifts, LLC

In the tradition of The Joy of Cooking and How to Cook Everything comes Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat, an ambitious new approach to cooking by a major new culinary voice. Chef and writer Samin Nosrat has taught everyone from professional chefs to middle school kids to author Michael Pollan to cook using her revolutionary, yet simple, philosophy. Master the use of just four elements—Salt, which enhances flavor; Fat, which delivers flavor and generates texture; Acid, which balances flavor; and Heat, which ultimately determines the texture of food—and anything you cook will be delicious. By explaining the hows and whys of good cooking, Salt, Fat, Acid, Heat will teach and inspire a new generation of cooks how to confidently make better decisions in the kitchen and cook delicious meals with any ingredients, anywhere, at any time.
$29.00 USD $37.50 USD


Item Details

New
hardcover
Nosrat, Samin
Simon and Schuster
April 24, 2017
9781476753836
M8136